2006 NABBA Mr. Universe – Prejudging (Download)

AUD $10.00

GMV-650  Digital Download  Duration:  150 mins   Sample Clip

Overall Amateur Mr. Universe was Czech Tomas Bures. The Pro-Am was judged at the show and is seen in the Show video. The winner was Steph Sinton, UK.


2006 NABBA Mr. Universe – Prejudging

Held in Southport, England, the 2006 NABBA Universe Men’s Prejudging provides an in-depth look at the amateur competitors. Includes the posing routines of all competitors, line-ups of Round 1 and at least 3 sets of key comparisons from Round 3.

Photo Gallery

The overall Amateur Mr. Universe was Tomas Bures of the Czech Republic, see front cover.  The Pro-Am was judged at the show and is seen in the second video: Men – The Show. The winner was Steph Sinton, UK.

*Ivan Dunbar rated TOMAS BURES as one of the greatest winners he has ever seen at the NABBA Universe, not far behind Legend Status!


3 separate photo DVDs from the men’s events are available as follows:

They include photos from prejudging and the show. They contain high quality images which are large files. You can view the photo DVD in your computer DVD drive or through your DVD player – if it can play back jpegs. If both these options are not possible, let us know and we will make your photos on one or two CDs for you.

2006 NABBA Universe Results

7th October 2006,  Southport, U.K.


Amateur Mr. Universe: Tomás Bures, Czech Rep
Pro-Am Mr. Universe: Steph Sinton, UK


1  Vitaly Gerasimov  Russia
2  Damian Cloete  South Africa
3  Giovanni Azpeitia  Mexico
4  Nathan de Asha  UK
5  Graison Hom  South Africa
6  Lucky Hatzipantelis  Australia
Oskars Stals Latvia
Sergey Klenyshev Russia
Nathan Robinson UK

Masters Over 40
1  Jan De Weerd  Holland
2  Dayo Audi  UK
3  Hugh Ross  USA
4  Grant King  Australia
5  Aivars Visockis  Latvia
6  David Steele  UK
Nortom James Murayama
Paul Dillon UK
Lawrence Civelli Malta
Mark Stocks UK
Jari Mustonen Finland
David Stecca UK
Fernando Obregon Mexico

Masters Over 50
1  Bernie Cooper  UK
2  Andrzej Brzezinski  Poland
3  Tony Rizzo  Australia
4  Graham Park  UK
5  Earl Maduro  Holland
6  Mauri Heikkinen  Finland
Francisco Rios Mexico
Werner Hoh Germany
Roy Caunce UK

Open Classes

1  Paul Sutton  UK
2  Marilandio Ponchet  Brazil
3  Leonardo Flores  Mexico
4  Jerry Koolhoven  Holland
5  Daryl Aldis  UK
6  Paul Lans  Holland
Jefferson Ferreira Cuaglio Brazil
Philippe Eichler France
Diego Martinez Italy
Raphael Chevailler France
Luis Antonio de Jesus Brazil
Carlos Rojero Mexico

1  Nesset Icly  Holland
2  Alexandre Nataf  France
3  Phil Carlon  UK
4  Fernando Almeida  Brazil
5  Charles Duca  Australia
6  Fabio Augusto dos Santos  Brazil
Petr Vanis Czech Rep.
Edward Selsby UK
Steve Cart UK
Jorg Fuchs Germany
Ladislav Kurcik Czech Rep.
Gary Halliwell UK
Gilbert Cuschieri Malta
Aleksey Shaykin Russia
Pavlo Zelenko Ukraine

1  Tomás Bures  Czech Rep
2  Alistair Smyth  UK
3  Babak Moaeri  Dubai, UAE
4  Bruno Matias  France
5  Samuel Vieira  Brazil
6  Darren Smith  UK
Eric Eifler Germany
Anastasios Minidis Greece
Blue Shinners Rep. of Ireland
Alex McDonnel UK
Darius Buksnaitis Lithuania

1  Alexey Netesanov  Russia
2  Julio César de Freitas  Brazil
3  Gino Barios  Holland
4  Neven Corak  Croatia
5  Radek Lonc  Czech Rep
6  Elias Triantafilou  Greece
Neil Rushden UK
Leon Gezea Holland
James Scott UK
Kenneth Prescott UK
Martin Fannan UK
Roberto Morando Australia
Aldo Gomez Mexico
Luiz Moreira UK


1  Steph Sinton  UK
2  Tomás Bures  Czech Rep
3  Peter Elvis Brown  UK
4  Charles Mario  Brazil
5  Joao Bispo De Andrade  Brazil
6  Billy Bourne  Rep. of Ireland
7  Geoff Hargreaves UK