2013 Arnold Classic – Celebrating 25 Years (Blu-Ray)

AUD $44.95

GMV-851-BRDVD  Blu-Ray  Duration:  192 mins  Sample Clip

This is the Blu-ray version of the 2013 25th Anniversary Arnold Classic.  Congratulations to the winner Dexter Jackson who also won the Arnold Classic in 2005, 2006 and 2008.


2013 Arnold Classic on Blu-ray – Celebrating 25 Years

Pro Men & Circus Dumbbell Lift

The 25th Anniversary Arnold Classic was held at the Veterans Memorial Auditorium, Columbus, Ohio on March 1st & 2nd, 2013.

Congratulations to the winner Dexter Jackson who also won the Arnold Classic in 2005, 2006 and 2008. He has now tied the record of 4 victories by Flex Wheeler who won this event in 1993, 1997, 1998 and 2000. See bottom of this page for a PHOTO of the titanic battle between JACKSON and PAKULSKI.

Ben Pakulski placed second in this his career-best Pro result, where he also took out the Most Muscular Trophy.
Toney Freeman from Atlanta, Georgia was 3rd, same as his previous best placing in 2007.
In 4th place it was Johnnie Jackson, 5th place went to Hidetada Yamagishi and rounding out the top six was Cedric McMillan.

Fred Smalls took home the Best Posing Award.

See the ARNOLD CLASSIC PHOTO GALLERY.  Thanks to Jason Breeze for the great photos.


The DVD presents the COMPLETE PREJUDGING with all of the compulsory poses and callouts.

IFBB President’s speech
All competitors introduced
Individual posing routines
Some Comparisons
25 years of the Arnold Classic video presentation, followed by the 12 past winners on stage with Arnold.
2013 Arnold Schwarzenegger Lifetime Achievement Award, presented to Rich Gaspari by Arnold.
Top six introduced – comparisons and posedown
Arnold’s speech
Most Muscular Award to Ben Pakulski
Most Entertaining Poser award to Fred Smalls
Top six results and final award to 4 time winner Dexter Jackson

The last part of the DVD includes the Final Event of the Pro Strongman, the Circus DB Lift. See this complete Circus Lift contest, along with the winner’s award by Arnold to Vytautas Lalas of Lithuania.

Opera Columbus presents ‘This is America’ – choir performance
Donovan & Rebecca – Acrobatic strength act
Arnold Classic Amateur Champions introduced on stage – men and women
Arnold Classic Photo Gallery

Lifetime Achievement Award.

The 2013 Arnold Schwarzenegger Liftetime Achievement Award was presented to Rich Gaspari, winner of the inaugural Arnold Classic in 1989, and founder of the supplement company Gaspari Nutrition. Gaspari was inducted into the IFBB Hall of Fame in 2004. In addition to the 1989 Arnold Classic, Rich Gaspari also won the Mr. America and Mr. Universe amateur titles and the Professional Mr. World contest.

Celebrating 25 Years of the Arnold Classic.

In recognition of the 25th Anniversary of the Arnold Classic, promoters Arnold Schwarzenegger and Jim Lorimer honored on stage the event’s previous champions: Rich Gaspari (1989), Mike Ashley (1990), Shawn Ray (1991), Vince Taylor (1992), Flex Wheeler (1993, 1997, 1998, 2000), Michael Francois (1995), Ronnie Coleman (2001), Jay Cutler (2002, 2003, 2004), Dexter Jackson (2005, 2006, 2008, 2013), Victor Martinez (2007), Kai Greene (2009, 2010) and Branch Warren (2011, 2012).
Kevin Levrone (1994 & 1996)) and Nasser El Sonbaty (1999) were not present.

Prejudging – 40 mins
Bodybuilding Finals – 100 mins
Strongman Final Lift – 34 mins
Extras – 18 mins

Pro Men Official Placings:

2013 Arnold Classic
1. Dexter Jackson – USA
2. Ben Pakulski – Canada
3. Toney Freeman – USA
4. Johnnie Jackson – USA
5. Hidetada Yamagishi – Japan
6. Cedric McMillan – USA
7. Fred Smalls – USA
8. Edward Nunn – USA
9. Darrem Charles – USA
10. Fouad Abiad – Canada
11. Marcus Haley – USA
12. Michael Kefalianos – Australia
13. Ronny Rockel – Germany

Most Muscular Award: Ben Pakulski
Most Entertaining Routine: Fred Smalls
Lifetime Achievement Award: Rich Gaspari

2013 Arnold Strongman Classic

1. Vytautas Lalas – Lithuania: 35 points
2. Brian Shaw – USA: 34 points
3. Mikhail Koklyaev – Russia: 31 points
4. Krzysztof Radzikowski – Poland: 26 points
5. Mike Burke – USA: 21 points
6. Mark Felix – UK: 20.5 points
7. Jerry Pritchett – USA: 18.5 points
8. Hafþór Júlíus Björnsson – Iceland: 17 points
9. Derek Poundstone – USA: 11 points
10. Adam Scherr – USA: 1 point